EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Our Police

7am the Army helicopter came over the villa, here on the West Bank, circling all day again, a Policeman friend said it was giving him a headache all day!

Great atmosphere in Luxor City today, really great. It reminded me, just why I love it here so much.

Everyone was happy, people asked me if it was a good election, everyone was welcoming me and so polite. It was a quiet and relaxed Luxor, which made for such pleasant shopping (Again, I can only carry so much these days in this heat!)

The streets were quiet though and the army seemed VERY focused. They happily agreed to have photos taken, but puffed up and surrendered no smiles.

Barrioboy is in Cairo and is not having the same response! His camera is NOT welcome, I must say I was surprised at the response I have had over the last 2 days. Again, that is why Luxor is so special, the people are so unique and friendly!

Just had a little good news, I sent my Blip photo from yesterday to the BBC and they have just mailed asking if they can use it, if I have more and possibly have an interview!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.