Flicker vs Starling

It is a pretty even match although it doesn't look that way. The flicker is bigger but the starling is more aggressive. They went back and forth and the flicker finally hit the air and went in search of other activities. Starling 1. Flicker 1/2.

Busy day ahead so I decided when I saw this to do an early blip. I was chuffed as I constantly hope for a sharp flicker photo with his shafts showing. Here he is. And he is the hybrid I mentioned several days ago. Now I know his shafts are orangey, quite similar to the purebred red shafted fellows.

Well we are off to the Farmer's Market to buy fruit and pick up Helena. Then we are off to a corn feed party at friends'. Should be fun. Food and music. There is a sing along after the food. Our "music friends" will be there. Fun indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.