Delightful

By Serap

Sunday morning swim

We've had a busy couple of days celebrating Danny and Sam's wedding and today I was looking forward to a lie in, until my friend Natasha informed me we would be going for a morning walk down to the sea. It's a lovely walk there (i.e. downhill), and we had a quick swim (quick because the currents here are very strong), but the walk back? Man alive that's tough! Uphill all the way, about 30 degrees, no shade... are you feeling sorry for me yet?!

The BBC6 thing went quite well on Friday, thank you to those who tuned in. It was very exciting talking to the lovely Lauren Laverne and it is on iplayer if anyone else is interested in having a listen. Just find Lauren Laverne's page on the BBC6 website and on Friday's show, about 40 mins in, that's me, giggling away and talking all over the the show's host!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.