2000 Blips.....

......took me for a wander down by the estuary about mid-afternoon. It was calm and warm away from the sea, terns, gulls, dotterels, ducks and one lonely wrybill were feeding. I wasn't the only one out and about, families were strolling, children were drawing in the sand with much laughter, whitebaiters were checking their nets and there were plenty of dogs enjoying a romp. I was amazed how clean the beach was, last time it was a graveyard of driftwood everywhere. Farmers were burning off creating a haze along the horizon and through Mount Grey.  The air was fresh although I couldn't smell it with the effects of the flu still lingering and at times my stroll was laboured as I tired.
 
My journey has changed like many others, there is less time for commenting and at times I feel a little lazy with my shots but I will continue until I reach the six year mark and then I'll revise how I feel, with spring arriving and a new garden to enjoy I have to stay just a bit longer.
 
Warm thanks to all who stop by, your views, comments, stars and hearts are always appreciated.
 
Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.