In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Spring Blossom'

I love this time of year, the weather is warming up, the days are getting longer, the blossom is in bloom and everything seems to be waking up from it's Winter hibernation.

The boys were all really great last night, only had one boy come in to wake me up and tell me that he was feeling home sick, I think I was still half asleep and told him to go back upstairs and try to get some sleep which he did. They all woke up at around 5:30am and started playing games. Pancakes for breakfast which they all scoffed down in a hurry.

Dylan had Annikas birthday party today, they did Geocaching at Westerfolds Park. Sounded like a great day.

I bought myself a chainsaw this morning as we've had these huge hardwood logs that I haven't been able top split with a log splitter. This beast did the trick no problems. Managed to gut almost all of our wood to fireplace size pieces and neatly stacked it all under the carport.

I know I'm going to sleep well tonight, spent almost the entire day outside in the garden as did MsMun. Our veggie patch in the back is looking better than it ever has. Let's just hope we still get some rain heading into the later part of the year to keep things green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.