Corny...

I passed this recently harvested cornfield while out running so took a low-down shot of it on my phone camera. (Anyone watching might have thought that I'd run too far and collapsed onto my knees!)

It looked a bit boring when I viewed it on my computer so I tried a bit of "corny" processing to liven it up; I thought myself that it did indeed improve it.

My Editor (Mrs C) wasn't particularly impressed but my Sub-Editor (son #3) liked it - and he kindly gave me his opinion on which bits to render in colour. So on this occasion the Editor was outvoted. I'm sure she won't mind   ;)

PS Clarification for blippers from outside the UK - by "corn" I mean wheat , oats or barley, which are often generically called "corn" here in the UK. Maize (sweetcorn or corn-on-the-cob) doesn't tend to grow well here (at least, not in the north of the country!); I did try a couple of times in our vegetable patch some years back - one year (with a remarkably good summer) it grew quite well (and was very tasty) but the other year I only got a few mini-corn cobs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.