Sunny Afternoon

....... And I love to live so pleasantly
Live this life of luxury
Lazing on a sunny afternoon
In a summertime
In a summertime
In a summertime

Kinks

Actually it's been astonishingly sunny all day - warm, bright, no humidity, just lovely - sorry to all those suffering from the Spanish Plume, I'm sure it will hit us soon. We've pootled in the garden: clearing stuff, mowing grass, taking lunch down down by the pond. Feeling a little Mediterranean, Himself has just rustled up some home made pitta breads, humus and Greek salad. A shame retsina is so hard to come by but a glass of pinot will do nicely.
I went down for a swim. Grr, other people everywhere but I made my way to this secluded little patch which involves a bit of scrambling - not many people know about this and it has the only strip of sand on the Sheep's Head. And that shell was actually there, I didn't artfully arrange it. Only one (inert) jellyfish too.
sunny afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.