horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Cycle Interviewing

Version:1.0 StartHTML:0000000167 EndHTML:0000001646 StartFragment:0000000454 EndFragment:0000001630
I've not had a morning coffee and brekkie from Peter's Yard in ages. Good excuse this morning, helping out a friend setting up a new website to encourage people to take up cycle commuting – I've taken on interviewing and photographing existing cyclists to find out their experiences, and words of wisdom to pass on. Of course this photo is going to be retaken, partly because I'm not happy with it, and partly because the subject (Fiona) has suggested a great idea for an alternative.


Ned Boulting in the evening at the BookFest was fantastically candid – had expected more guarded answers to the questions (which thankfully stayed away from dull and well-trodden areas of doping in cycling), but thankfully there was a brutal honesty that made the evening all the more enlightening. Nice to catch up with friends Phil and Julie too, as Julie spotted me when I arrived, a little late, trying to work out which queue I should be in, as the queue had started moving in. And the ride home in the dark of the evening reminded me how much I like summer night cycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.