twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Woke at 9, sun shining, let her sleep, and then we finally got out around 11; to the supermarket and realised that the beach was a bad idea, the Meadows was a good idea.
So we cycled up fully laden (good practice for the WHW) and had chicken, serrano ham, sweet chilli sauce salad wraps off the bbq as well as sneaky wee camembert / tomato / serrano ham one, toasted too. And wine - dur..

Hot with a cooling breeze, but still hot; loads of circus / tumbling/ acrobat action around, a proper festival vibe.

Then I came home, she went to tend her bairns, and I headed back out to fly post some stuff. (See extra) Quite a thrill to do, and spoke to a couple of people who asked what I was doing as I was there

And then. After such a great day the kick in the stomach, teeth and any other tender parts of the anatomy that is my fucking stupid parents seeing, her mother and my children this afternoon when she's threatening me with not seeing them at all??

Incredulous that they could come 60 miles to town and not even call me but see her? And when I called, the excuses were frankly the lamest piece of shit I've heard in ages. They are just the most unbelievably callous people I know. (Or the stupidest - it's not like I haven't told them so I need to go with callous...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.