Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Crummock Water again

Yes Crummock Water again, that's two days on the trot.  I had things to do in the area so afterwards Misty and her best friend got a walk at the lake.  I've often taken a photo of Misty waiting for me at the edge of the lake but have never actually blipped it until now.  Whilst I was there I was asked how far away the waterfall was.  I was given a printed out route/map and they were actually at the wrong lake, they should have been at Loweswater down the road, it made me smile as its usually me getting things wrong :)

Her other friend is now here and he likes her more than she likes him and she's had to tell him off a couple of times for getting too familiar with her if you get my drift :)  He's going to keep me on my toes as he's already picked up a hedgehog in the garden and was bringing it to me, yeeks!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.