Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Quiet time.

Q is for quiet time. In the evening I tend to just relax and read a book or listen to some music - which is something that I look forward to if I'm honest, especially if it's been a long day. I burn some incense, pick up a book, and lose myself - although I think that's the bookworm in me talking!

I'm grounded, for the first time in my life. I had some friends round on Friday night and someone wrote on my bedroom wall, and my Mum is so angry, so I'm being punished. But I understand. This afternoon I went to a Christening, and that's about all I've done today. It was really nice spending some time with my family again, they're the best bunch of people ever, slightly mad - but that's why I love them so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.