Happy Families

I just had to share this happy event.
My son Aidan, my special daughter-in-law Kaylene and their new baby Lexi Jennifer. Living in Townsville, Australia this obviously isn't one of my photos, but sent over from Aidan's phone (along with quite a few more)   I asked if they would send me a family picie for my blip. Born yesterday, by C Section weighting in at 6 1/2 lbs

Just a little bit of history as to why this baby is special.
They celebrated their 8th wedding anniversary last week, have been hoping to start a family from day one with no luck.  Reasons being Kaylene suffers from Endometriosis and has had several surgeries to try to remedy this. Added to that Aidan suffers from Colitis, combined with his medication has a low sperm count.  It was never going to be a "walk in the park"

Then last year they decided to try IVF - they had to travel down to Brisbane three times.  All three were unsuccessful although she did miscarry on the second treatment. A huge expense, stressful and disappointing exercise.
Then, as my son told me....."somehow we fluked it ourselves" .

What a great story and result.  We all are blessed.

Rainie

Edit much later - I hadn't intended to put this in the Tiny Tuesday challenge, but when Walking Wombat saw this see insisted I do. :)
....and of course I always do as I'm told!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.