snailspace

By snailspace

Almost blip-free

It was an almost blip-free day today until I snapped this for my blog. This is my baggage allowance for road trips with Brunhilde. This handy shopping bag just fits in one of her overhead lockers. Any clothes that don't fit the bag, don't go. 

We are continuing to ready Brunhilde for her next outing. Tonight she is having some running repairs as a result of the lamppost:van proximity incident last week. She's also receiving some extra energy, in the form of an additional leisure battery. 

I have returned all of the crockery and cutlery that we used on Sunday, having done the washing up in the house. Cooker, sinks and shower are clean and tidy and my clothes are now in. Just a bit of spit and polish needed (I still need to vacuum out all those damned midges we brought home from Hoy)  and then we shall be set up to take off at any time we feel like it (and the ferry can accommodate us)

We came up with a new trip proposal today to add to our list of future adventures.  This one is far less adventurous than 6 weeks in France or three months in Norway - just a week or two in the NE of England. I blame Poppy for my sudden urge to visit old haunts.  A proposed trip to Beamish has evolved over the course of the afternoon to include a tour up Weardale and then back down Teesdale to Barnard Castle. I may even fit in a visit to my sister... or we may go further afield for some cracking cheese, Grommit. 

Who knows we may even get way doon Sooth and pick up a pudding in Bakewell. 

Oh, and on the way down from Scotland we could call in at Alnwick and Holy Island and Durham and...

Um, three weeks, maybe?

Three-day working commences next week. This time next year we shall be facing an end to it. We can go anywhere we want then at any time at all. Freedom at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.