awbry pudding

Despite having assigned several hours to it so far this week a large part of the workday was spent finalising packing and disposal for a move down a floor and into a hot-desking environment over the weekend. Instead of the contents of a very deep under-desk cabinet and as much of the desk surface and underside as could be reasonably populated with crap we'll now have to live out of a plastic box of approximately two cubic feet, stupidly-sized to not quite accept spiral-bound A4 notepads unless they're on their sides or close to the top. I spread out the task of going through all the various bits of paper I've accumulated and failed to chuck out over the past eleven years so that I didn't bung up the paper-shredding bin but still had a few large sheaves to chuck today when I got rid of a few bits of stuff that I'd been hoping to be able to hang on to but for which I had no space. My under-desk track pump also had to be moved down to the car park, where it may be used by all and stolen by anyone who dares to oppose the might of the £1 lock I attached it to a Sheffield stand with. There's also a rucksack in my locker containing old notepads and things that wouldn't fit (including a nice A4 spiral-bound notepad that I'd forgotten about) which can't stay there forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.