Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Over the hills and too far away

I walked miles too far tonight.  A faulty map reading was to blame.  After a morning where God forgot to attach the sprinkler and just turned on the tap, we had the most beautiful late afternoon/early evening.  This was just one of the better bits of the walk.

Okay, it probably wasn't that far by all you fit people's standards, but it's the longest walk I've done for probably the last 3 years.  My getting fit regime.  Consequently I arrived back with camera batteries exhausted and me exhausted.  So I can only say now -thank you so very much for all the kind words, hearts and stars on yesterday's and I'm off to flake out.  So will catch up with yours in the morning if I may..

Night night, lovely people  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.