The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

An ancient view.

I know all of my family will know exactly where this is, but how many others?

An early cycle up Glen Cleg. A final visit to our dear friends with a difficult goodbye.

A long stroll along the beach with just my thoughts. Sun and wind, which I kept thinking would have been a brilliant drying day.........( how fickle the mind is).

Ally had been busy fixing the van TV aerial and was watching the end of the Spa Grand Prix.  Although most people didn't think it was an exciting race, I am afraid I enjoyed the last few circuits with the superiority of Lewis Hamilton shining through.

After a few hours at the beach and some delicious tomato and chorizo soup for lunch, I wrote a note for the long lost inhabitants of the last lonely cottage. I intended to pop it through their door as we left for home. As I approached their door I saw a familiar face and we were warmly invited in. nearly 2 hours whizzed past before we left them to cook the dinner that we had interrupted. What a lovely time we had just chewing the fat and catching up.

Our next planned holiday up there we hope to see them again.

A late journey back to Perth to pick up my car from work and home to bed,  which we collapsed into. With work in the morning, we really needed a few more hours.

These candles seem to be burning at both ends again!

As aye,

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.