back out

Having failed to correctly anticipate the full extent of the day's shopping-needs whilst trundling round the Co-op in Queen's Southferry looking for something the wingpiglet was prepared to eat seeing as he wasn't interested in the banana in my rucksack when he woke up, I had to return to shops later on to get coffee and milk for the morning. After picking a few things up I started heading back home rather than continuing the plan to try and head over the bridge again but still ended up being out for three more hours than I was supposed to have been out, the intention having been to have gone for a wee pop before lunch to get him to sleep to stop him being a bit grumpy, but as he'd gone straight to sleep I'd just carried on trundling, not bothering with the Dalmeny Estate paths on the way out and thus remaining puncture-free. At some point I need to study some maps to work out where it is I'm trying to go without the aid of the wee slip-road up to the west footway which FETA have installed barriers and construction plant on. At least it takes me right past the shop on the way off the cycle path, though next time I will go prepared with sufficient food for a longer lunchtime-spanning trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.