Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

New Street Station, Birmingham

Before I forget if anyone is up for a week in the Lakes taking photographs, there are two places for Blippers at LPH (Lakeland Photographic Holidays) Blipper week from 15th to 21st November.  Contact Gail at LPH for more details.

Today was a day off from work.  The most important reason was my mother's 92nd birthday.  I spent a lovely couple of hours with her at the nursing home.  I also quickly popped into Brum to get some last minute provisions for the upcoming US holiday.  I managed to resist anything in Jessops and actually ended up 50p better off as all I ended up doing was exchanging a shirt.

I had a walk around the soon to be completed New Street Station.  I can just imagine it will be as much a magnet for photographers as the iconic Bull Ring; I could have played with the reflections on the exterior cladding for ages.  In the end I decided on another panoramic stitch.  See if you can spot my reflection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.