The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

My Happy Day

Perhaps this is my favorite day of the year. And it is not my favorite because I get to sleep in and I get lovely greeting cards and special meals and too many hugs and kisses to count. Those things are all wonderful and welcomed. But, today, Father's Day, may be my most special day of the year because it reminds me that I am a father evryday of the year. For me, every day is father's day and it fills my heart with joy.

We dropped of Isabella at summer camp today. It is her first time at an extended sleep away camp. For thirteen days, I will not be allowed to visit her or call her or look into her deep eyes. She will likely have the time of her life and I will be counting the seconds until she returns.

I only put my lens on one thing today. Not a loon or an eagle or a caterpillar or a tree or a sunset or a lake. I pointed it just a few times at my daughters and my wife. Theybring more beauty into my life than all the other things combined. I also lived up to my promise to them and kept my computer time to next to zero. Hence, I will have to catch up with you on Monday.

I just looked at all the comments, hearts and stars on my eagle blip. Oh my, thank you. It made me so happy to bring you the splendor of these birds to your door step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.