500 Days of Summer, 500 Senior Pics, and 500 Blips

To celebrate my 500th blip, I'll give you a list of of things from today and from my first 500 blips.

1. This is from David and Matt's grad party. I got to know both of them mostly two school years ago, during my senior year. David looks really young in this picture haha.

2. I played a lot of volleyball today. My favorite sports to play the last couple years have been volleyball and Ultimate Frisbee. I feel like almost 10% of my blips have sports or motion in them, or make some reference to sports.

3. Along with sports, music is also up there among my biggest interests. Although I'm done playing piano and viola more seriously, I've been relearning this on piano and trying this on viola for fun even though it's a violin concerto and some parts are almost impossible haha. There have been and will be many music blips too.

4. I Blip because I love it, and because it's a challenge. Not every day is so exciting, but there is beauty in every moment. Of course I'm not gonna have my camera every second, that's unreasonable, and I have important things to get done during the day, but most of the time, I have something with picture-taking capabilities on hand. I like to say that 97% of my shots happen within 10 seconds of planning it. In other word, spontaneity. Life is planning for what you can and learning to react to the rest.

5. The community here is great. I don't care if I personally don't know 99.9% of the photographers I've seen on this site, photos have that special ability to allow us to see vivid glimpses of each other's worlds in a 4"x6"ish space. I've seen many places on this world, I've improved my own skills, and I'm capturing moments, preserving memories, and putting my own spin on it. As I go into business, economics, statistics, whatever, I'm going to bring a unique athletic/musical/artistic perspective to the arena, and it's gonna be a fantastic adventure. 500 is just the beginning.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.