Glorious Sunset

The day began early. Arvin took off for his "big group" and I had the day to myself. I got my kit ready for Saturday's Plein Air Paint Out (PAPO). It is supposed to rain which we really need. But really? No rain all summer and the day when 30 artists will be outside downtown painting, it rains? No. I won't complain because we really need the rain. If you live nearby, come on down to Holly Street and watch us paint. I'll be under a shelter somewhere doing my best to stay dry while I paint.

After I got my kit set up I headed out to shop. At the Farmer's COOP I got bird and cat food. And they had a card table and four folding chairs for $40 that I just couldn't pass up. Perfect for when bridge group is at our house next month.

When I got home I painted until Arvin got home. I planned to blip the painting or the jays who put on a show for their afternoon peanuts.

We went to friends Alan and Susan's house for dinner and had a lovely evening. They live in the hills above Bellingham Bay with a great view. When the sun set I had to step outside for a few photos. This instantly became today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.