Fisheye Practice

I had about half an hour for photography today and as a follow up to yesterday I simply HAD to shoot a fisheye. Around Blackheath if you are going to test out a wide angle lens you go up to the railway station pedestrian bridge. I am hardly the first ... to say the least. I rather like the bilious distortions in this image for their own sake.

Anyway today I downloaded and installed Image Trends Fisheye Hemi. Using it I can basically "defish" a fisheye lens shot and render a highly distorted image as a straight, rectilinear superwide lens version - thus potentially getting double duty from a single optic.

I have re-posted one of my extras from yesterday together with a version processed by the Fisheye Hemi  Photoshop  plug-in.  See what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.