Saucy Jack and the Space Vixens

I saw this show at the Fringe MANY years ago.  I'm not 100% sure if it was the original 1995 production, or possibly a year or so later.  However, I loved it then and when we saw the Vixens on the High Street (blipped by MrsCyclops) I knew I wanted to see it again.

It was brilliant fun - throbbing disco beats, an energetic cast, a performance that uses the whole room (not just the stage) and some great lighting.  The plot is cheesy, the dialog laced with vulgarity and innuendo, and the characters are ridiculous - but all in a good way.  The only disappointment was the sound (often the case with fringe musicals) as the vocals clipped and distorted at the climaxes.

I'm very glad I went, and today I have "Glitterboots saved my life" and "All I need is Disco" filling my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.