RedDevil

By RedDevil

Cultivated Happiness

I pottered around my garden today, taking many shots of brightly coloured flowers.  I love my garden, but it is, somewhat of a haphazard design and many plantings are treasured cuttings from friends, or whatever took my fancy when visiting local garden centres.  
 
I couldn’t decide which image to post,  so searched for a free piece of software that allowed me to put together a simple collage…….there's a lovely old camellia that came with the house, a couple of orchids, one of the orchid blooms is about the size of my thumbnail,  a NZ Christmas bush flowering for the first time, a hot dancing fuchsia, a delicate pink daisy, a self seeded berry no idea what it is and a red geranium….and spring starts in two days time!
 
“I must have flowers, always, and always.”

Claude Monet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.