THE DAY STARTED WET AND WET

and then because we are near the sea the clouds disappeared, they had probably emptied themselves and I left home when the sky was blue.
I cycled to the poppy-field nearby, and saw all the poppies down trodden or if that is never said of poppies I saw all there petals wet with drops and crumbled.
The wind was blowing still and that did them not good too.
The damsells however were floating around and when I saw one with something undiscerned at her tail I followed her and discovered that it was just another damsel. A blip was made.
Then I followed my way and discended at the Meer en Bos park, where I walked around the pond in the middle of it. A new surrounding, although it is not far from home, it is in a different direction and I easily forget that it is rather large and old.
The clouds slowly crept back from all sides, but no rain, no, no rain at all.
Piet Hein visits his sister this afternoon, she lives in Maassluis and she is recovering from an operation. Mischa cycled to the centre of The Hague, where she has an appointment that could maybe lead to a job. Will the Fates (schikgodinnen in dutch) be on her side? We'll see soon!
I listen to Die Zauberflöte, it is on Mezzo television and is conducted by René Jacobs.

My haiku:

Could I hear the flute
The magic one that settles
And solves our problems

And the proverb from Marlowe:

Will, in us, is overruled by fate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.