A spoonful of sugar

By Poppins

Porto Marghera at night

First of all i'd like to thanks all the blippers that commented on my yesterday blip...i thought it wasn't so special as night shot....but you also rated it....so many thanks!
...tonight...overwhelmed by your appreciations...i decided to blip at night again!:)
A place i blipped before...and i think the bridge illuminated is quite nice! :)

Anyway i'd like to explain why i don't like much these night shots i take, mainly cos not having a tripod i have to use a big aperture and high iso...and so a noisy shot ....my ideal would be a longer exposure and lower iso...also to try to obtain those lights like stars that i like a lot in many night shots of great blippers! ...i'll see if Santa will bring a tripod! (which means i'll be my own Santa!!! ;-D)

Tonight once i arrived home from work there was on tv a show that present again memories of the 70's, 80's etc....and they had as guest Nikka Costa.... i don't know if some of you know her...but she was quite popular here in Italy when she was a kid singing with her dad!...i was more or less her age and i was really fascinated by that little girl singing those nice songs ...that was my first LP (a present from my older brother) and my first approach with english! :)
Tonight when i heard again On my own it has been a real jump back in time, to old memories that warmed my heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.