horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Thank Brown Ale It's Friday

2nd beer blip in 3 days. Probably tells a story.

The first week back in the office always feels a little longer, but I got there, and work still hasn't been as bad as I'd expected. Quite a nice end to the week actually, with a new suit arriving by courier (how fancy does that sound?) today. So a night with a few beers and sitting watching a DVD of Iron Man set things off nicely.

Tomorrow there's work around the house planned (chicken run building and bike fixing) and then the rugby at Murrayfield. Sometimes I like being English living in Scotland, it means I don't have to suffer tomorrow against the All Blacks. In fact if I wear my Newcastle Falcons top it's allllmost an All Blacks style. Mind you, our turn will come later in the NZers tour. Had considered taking the camera along, but without the telephoto lens I'll not really pick anything out.

Incidentally Newcastle Brown Ale (or rather, a good bottle of Dog) was the first thing I drank in a pub (I'll not say whether it was a legal drink or not...). Bought for me by one of the guys I played football with, who was about 7 years older than me, who decided that since I was originally from Newcastle it's what I should be drinking. Ever since then, every now and then, I'll get a taste for it.

Tonight was one of those nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.