The Godfather 2.0

I am making a one time exception today. I'm blipping a cat. If you can believe that.

We went for a long drive to a huge open air market in Småland, because we knew my godfather would be there today. Mum really really wanted us to meet him. Apparently, we were here last year, too, August 30, but I don't remember that. We had to walk through an enormous crowd to find him, but finally, we did.

This is him. His name is Sören Fernström, and he is a very special cat. He loves to be cuddled, and travels with his humans to raise money for cat shelters for homeless cats. By selling cuddles for one krona. A LOT of money has been put in his collection tin, yesterday alone equivalent to 360 euros, in total over 35000! So he is a superhero - and my godfather.
Mum met him just over a year and a half ago at a Christmas market, and decided there and then that she definitely needed an animal. Once I came, she asked and he agreed to be my godfather. That's nice.

But still, he is a cat. Which mum tends to forget. We did meet, I was held up in front of his hammock and he checked me out. We were both happy with not getting any closer than that. I am positive his ears went flat, but mum says never mind. We brought him his favourite treats and a card and mum cuddled him and said thank you and was very happy and teary-eyed. He got an awful lot of attention, but I know it's thanks to him that we have each other, so for one day, my blip space is all about him.
https://www.flickr.com/gp/134362924@N04/56F388

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.