Towers

18.5C with sunny spells. Moderate breeze.

Apothecary7 wanted to make the trip to see her mum today, so after grocery shopping we popped Maeve the Deerhound in Apothecary7's car and made the journey to Motherwell ( approx. 200 miles round trip). I like to let Apothecary7 make the best of the time with her mum, so whilst she visited Maeve and I had a walk.

Over the years of visiting Apothecary7's parents in Motherwell my abiding memory is of towers, so I got a blip of some of the towers as Maeve and I had our walk. In the background there is another type of tower and a well known Motherwell landmark, the Dalzell works water tower.

On the way Home we stopped at Glendoick for a breather and a cuppa (with scone). We had stopped at Blackford, but the shops/retail complex there was all closed up.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/200 sec. ISO-80 15mm (35mm focal length 88mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.