MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

One poppy in focus.

Decided to try something a little different (for me). I am not sure how well it has worked so there might be some more practising in future days.
What I set out to do was have a subject in focus with something else in the foreground that was is not in focus. This is the best I could get the roses in the foreground are definitely not in focus and only one purple poppy flower is in focus. I think that the seed heads would be better blurred but I couldn't quite get a shot with all the elements working. Still I enjoyed trying and the overall effect is pleasing. I think it would work well with subjects and I have seen it work well with people as the main subject; all I need is some willing models.
In the end it was either this or the state flower of Alaska.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.