Road home

There's nothing better than cycling home on a lovely day. I was spoiled for choice with cloud blips but decided to go with this one taken on the road to Harecroft.

I ummed and aahed about leaving in the road but it reminded me of a doodle of a long and winding road I used to do during Joe Hodgson's lessons when I was struggling with Pure Maths (loved Joe, he once wrote me a birthday limerick which began, there was once a young lady called Wendy, who was incredibly bendy...I think trendy was in there somewhere as well which is probably the first and last time I was ever/will ever be described as trendy!). ANYWAY! I did doodle this very seventies 'finding yourself' winding road which disappeared into the distance...pretty much as my way home does here...so I left it in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.