Mecha

By Mecha

450 feet high

Okay....I think the firefighters were having a bit of fun with me, more like 150 feet. This is how I got there:

I don't usually post anything that is to do with work, but sometimes you experience something which is completely out of the ordinary, that it is worth sharing. This is a photo of a Grade 1 listed building that caught fire on Saturday night, it's still burning and smoking now. The back of the building has completely collapsed and the front is going to give way at any moment. I was lucky enough to go up in the new fire engines MultiStar crane and get a birds eye view of the destruction.

It was all very classy getting strapped into a harness by firefighters only to look down and see that you are wearing some not so classy stripy socks!................hmmmm. Worth it though, I got to see this.

What with this, the possibility of the whole building collapsing and a bomb scare, sleepy Bury St Edmunds is definitely a busy place.

Worth looking at large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.