Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Wedding Day

Was in Doncaster today for a wedding (well just outside it in Owston). This is L and G about to cut the cake.

I haven't seen L in a number of years - we were next door neighbours (since before she was born) back in my pre school days when I lived in Thorne. A few years ago my mum mentioned that she had lost touch with L's mum and wondered where she was and what she was up to - this is where the wonders of Facebook came in to play as I managed to find L and her sister G and then put their mum back in touch with mine!

Was strangely verging on being emotional being back in South Yorkshire and I felt like I wanted mum to tell me everything about our time in Yorkshire. Probably linked to the big changes in my life at the moment!

Also had a quick visit to see my Grandparents this afternoon and we took Granddad out for a slightly early Fathers Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.