Not Really Trying

We went to watch the fireworks from a friends house on Blackford Hill - they have a great terraced garden on the steep slope behind their house, with decking and a number of small summerhouses. This is just with my small camera, as it wasn't really a fancy camera 'n' tripod sort of occasion. Instead a chance to catch up with a few friends, have a few drinks and watch the fireworks from yet another different vantage point.
Earlier had a very enjoyable game of football. This week, due to a misunderstanding we ended up with nine v ten. Fortunately we were the nine - always the better situation with uneven sides as I've discussed before. On a busy pitch it was just my sort of game, back to goal, looking to lay-off passes to team mates or make space where there wasn't much to be had. Scored one relatively early, and then one of my back heel flicks from a near post corner came back off the post, which was disappointing. We kept our noses in front and then as the game wore on, started to pull away. I was pleased with a dummy that let in N to run in from the wing and then scored a couple of good goals (if I say so myself) - the first neatly making space for myself in front of goal and the second even better - running onto a through pass and flicking the ball up over the keeper. It got compliments from players on both teams so it must have been good! We finished six up in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.