All that is beautiful

By sharob

Potty training - day 1

Storm hasn't shown the slightest bit of interest in potty training. She's 2 years and 4 months. Today, I decided to see if she could go without a nappy. I went cold turkey. No nappies - except for bedtime.

After lining the pushchair with a bath towel and plastic bags, we made our way to school. She walked home and pee'd herself. We got home, she pee'd twice. Just before lunchtime she pee'd in the potty! She was so incredibly proud of herself she almost jumped through the roof with delight! She received her reward sticker and a chocolate button! Then she had her nap nap and insisted on no nappy ... I went along and woke her an hour later, she was dry so I thought I'd try to get her on the potty as soon as she woke. Mistake. She was grumpy! Capital G! So after 20 minutes of her refusing to sit on the potty, I got her dressed for the school run and she pee'd herself. Luckily, I'd only just locked the front door so quickly changed her and off we went. She managed the walk to school very well (I'm far too reliant on the pushchair), it was when we were around to turn the corner home that she pee'd herself again. We got home, stripped her off and I made dinner, just whilst it was cooling I asked if she needed to pee, she did a teeny one so got her sticker and chocolate button, then after dinner I asked if she needed to pee again, she replied 'yes', sat down and did the biggest pee ever! Another sticker and chocolate button! Anyway, so now she's in bed, feeling ever do proud of herself and we'll see how tomorrow goes! She didn't want a nappy at bedtime but I'm not quite ready to tackle bed changes in the early hours just yet! :)

All in all, a great day!

Oh I forgot to say the other day - Clara is nearing the end of her first year at school, she's been invited to a ceremony to celebrate her outstanding achievement! We don't know what it is yet but it's a real nice awards evening where we all need to dress up in our finest! So proud of both my girlies! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.