Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Autumn glory on the Silver Maple tree

A good start to September, with a sunny mild morning, billowy clouds and it showered only just after I was in the kitchen making a cup of tea.
I met a couple of good friends as I was out on my blip walk, Freda and Theresa.
I went to buy some orange, yellow, green and blue wool to make some progress with my big crocheted throw.
My plan is to make five squares each day.
I am listening to Radio 4 Drama story, very amusing.
Must get the ironing done before Monarch of the Glen starts.
I was sad to learn on Facebook that Wayne W Dyer has peacefully passed into the Spirit World.
He gifted us with some very profound wisdom and wrote several books about spiritual development.
Two points he makes on an audio recording I was listening to last evening are these:
When you seek happiness for others you will find it for yourself.
We are all equal in the Loving Presence.
Look upon others without judgement.
Give yourself a daily silent retreat to find inner connection with the Christ within.
Live in the present.
Rest in peace and light Wayne and thanks for all you taught us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.