A Mystery for Tiny Tuesday

Chores this morning followed by a cup of tea in the garden watching a robin searching for food on the patio.  A quick disappearing act as a female sparrowhawk screeched in, landing very inelegantly in a fuchsia bush.  Needless to say it didn't stay long enough for me to take a picture.

I spotted this tiny fly, no more than 5 mm in length, as it landed on a piece of dry grass.  Identification required please.  I have also added a mystery object of which I have two in captivity and need to know what they are please.  I am pretty sure they are nothing to do with ladybirds.

Thank you to 60Plus for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  I would add a link but this is my third attempt at uploading my picture and writing my journal and I don't want to start again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.