Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

i-eye Day 89: - September

September is a funny old month, the end of the summer and also lots of new beginnings.

Sarah doesn't start back at college until next week, so we spent the morning sussing out bus routes to her new college site. David will be off to Uni in a few weeks - I have very mixed feeling about that, sad to see him go because of all the associated feelings about the passage of time, but also glad to be back to some sort of normality. I'll enjoy getting control of the TV remote again I must say!

To cheer myself up I booked a little jaunt to Iceland for February half term. I've been before but Sarah hasn't so she is very excited.

Conversation in Subway at lunchtime:-

Me: "Could I have a six inch tuna and cheese on toasted Italian please"
Server: "What bread would you like?"
Me: "Italian"
Server: "Six inch or footlong?"
Me: "Six inch"
Server: "Are you having cheese?"
Me: "Yes please"
Server: "Toasted?"
Me: " Yes please" ( in my head - arghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.