A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Soft

My latest entry for Blast's 2012 weekly challenge, this week: soft.

With blue skies and cloud overhead, I thought an ideal choice for "soft" would be the softness of the whispy clouds in the aforementioned blue skies.

But as I took my ever-so predictable lunchtime walk around Salford Quays, I found myself thinking of words linked with soft.
The word I kept coming back to was tender - I was struck by the tenderness of people.
The young couple walking round with their baby in a pram; the elderly couples walking in the sun, holding hands.

The blip I decided on was this one; this elderly couple sat eating their lunch on a bench outside the Imperial War Museum North.
What struck me was that they were perfectly happy to sit facing a plain wall, lost in each other's company, with the view of Media City and The Lowry behind them.

They just looked happy.

(So maybe the soft subject of today's blip isn't about anyone else, it's about me.
Maybe the tattoos and shaved head don't always cover it up so well.....
Shhhhh.....don't tell anyone......)

(478)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.