Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Book Group at the Book Fest!

None of us had bothered to actually read the book (The Crying of Lot 49 by Thomas Pynchon) I have to admit I didn't so much as crack the spine, I mean to...I just got distracted by other, better, books! Some folk had at least managed a page or two so there was much moaning about it's rubbishness then we got on with the much more serious business of chatting in the sunshine :)
Unfortunately this was out last BG with Neil and Lorna (and wee Isla) because they are off to live in Skye next week. Cinn made them a fabulous Penguin card :)

Afterwards Smu and I went shoe-hunting. I really need to get some comfortable but supportive trainers because I'm having such problems walking after my fractured ankle. The ankle has healed now but my foot is still really stiff and painful, physio doesn't seem to be helping much and I think that unfortunately my beloved Converse just aren't helping matters. I need to get some ugly expensive trainers instead. Pah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.