Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Wonderful Wellies

It rained and rained today.  Hooray, so good for our gardens and dams.  I went out for a walk in it lunch time and noticed that there seemed to be a lot shopping trolleys gathering on street corners and lurking in other strange places.  I wonder what on earth is going on, perhaps it is a student prank or something or maybe it is the migration of the shopping trolleys. 

Surprisingly it cleared a bit this evening and as it was at least a week since I went stalking around this area I decided to go back and see whether anything was up.  Nothing but some waves and for once I had my Wellies on and could stand in the middle of it and come away with dry feet.  All in all a very satisfactory day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.