hung

Tonight we headed over to Stir Crazy to hang my ten photographs for the opening of my show on Thursday night. It's going to be amazing and all thanks to Adam and Robbie.

Here is Leah helping by cutting out the picture tags we made that accompany each piece. Adam also made some amazing posters using one of my images and we've been distributing around town. And over 40 people have already RSVPed via the Facebook event page.

I plan on bringing some leftover postcards as handouts, and there will be (of course) lots of delicious vegan/non-vegan baked goods, beer, wine, and I think even live music. It will be a nice end to what has been an incredibly busy school/work week. I still need to wrap up editing the photos from this past weekend's shoot and get those in the mail/online by Thursday or Friday. Still a few hours away too from finishing up an essay for my summer Modernism course--it's due tomorrow.

Like I said, Thursday will be quite welcomed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.