The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The sign at the Cross

The top end of Stroud High street forned one of the arms of The Cross, at one time an important trading post for the town. See http://www.digitalstroud.co.uk/landmarks.php?pageid=471&topid=6&pid=330 for details.

Today it's a little shabby. but I liked the sign advertising the reopened Golden Fleece pub (see Tuesday's blip) and the various textures of paving and wall bricks. It occurred to me that I should include the 'modern' phone box, in case they become obsolete within ten years.

The children came back to our setting today. I was so happy to see them again, and to marvel at how they've grown and gained new skills over the summer break.

Oh, and I've booked our tickets for the next journey to Argyll, in November. Loads of things to look forward to between now and Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.