Looking Out For Spring

I needed a little bit of colour and some thoughts of spring crossed my mind as we headed into another bitterly cold drizzly sort of day. No clouds to photograph, no birds and a nusiance of a wind - spring felt so far away.

Yet as we get closer to the shortest day of the year, I found some new life in my garden, buds on my camellias are thickening and this one is on a rhododenron just out from my dining room window, perhaps spring is not so far away after all.

I backblipped yesterdays blip this morning just as the blip page was rolling over onto today, a heavy sky which blanketed over our small town all day - at least we had clouds yesterday.

Time to draw the curtains and welcome the evening, some sort of comfort food for tea I think - oh, I nearly forgot I baked scones today for lunch, cheese ones - thought I'd mention it as I rarely bake these days, they were rather tasty on this bitter winters day :)

Keep well blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.