RedDevil

By RedDevil

The more the merrier!

I love going to antique markets… well maybe the word “antique” is sometimes a stretch, most antique markets fall into the “collectibles” category. 
 
I mainly collect small pieces of silver, but the odd weird item has often caught my eye.  Today’s forage didn’t disappoint, I bought two rather ornate sterling silver napkin rings, beautifully decorated, crystal clear hallmarks, assayed in London, nice weight, one is dated 1899 the other 1900 and in perfect condition.   Hope my B & W image does them justice!
 
Nice little addition to the other zillion napkin rings I have…. Yes I’ve been known to exaggerate slightly, I am my father’s daughter.  
 
Which reminds me……Happy Father’s Day to all Fathers, Daddies and Papas.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.