Catablog 10!!

Well it’s been a while (over 3 months!) since my Lady In Waiting last allowed me to say a few words to you, but since she’s had a very quiet day today, I’ve grabbed the chance to catch up with you all! As you can see, once again my LIW has captured me in the most undignified position. You just can’t get the staff these days!!

What a glorious day it’s been! Not a cloud in the sky all day!! Why couldn’t we have had more days like this in the Summer?! At this time of year the heat from the sun is just right, not so hot that I overheat in my thick fur coat, but warm enough for me to stretch out in the garden and soak it all up… With a gentle breeze to ruffle my oh so fluffy tum, it was just purrfect…. Can you tell from the look on my face how much I was enjoying that September sunshine?!

(Between you and me, my Lady In Waiting spent most of the day doing exactly the same thing as me, except she can’t stretch as well as I can! Don’t tell her I told you, she doesn’t want you to think she’s lazy!!)

Hope you all had a purrfectly wonderful, sunny Sunday!

=^.^= Toffee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.