Boat & Spa

I was in Tarbert for much of the day for a meeting with Argyll & Bute SNP Councillors and then for the monthly Constituency Association, which was hearing from no fewer than 7 regional list candidates for the Scottish Parliament elections next year  , all of whom were seeking - and got - a nomination from the Constituency.

Late this afternoon, waiting  at the pier for the ferry to take us back across Loch Fyne , I saw this.  Pictured at the very end of my zoom it shows a rather attractive converted fishing boat making its way up the loch and behind it the new spa at the Portavadie Marina which just opened last week and which features, amongst other things, an infinity pool which looks down the loch towards Arran.

I haven't been in the water yet, but I will be ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.