Sex lives of ancient Romans

I am finding that certain images in my exhibition – well lets be honest, one specific one - the male nude- keeps triggering stories.
 
This afternoon Professor Michael Osborne from Glasgow University walked in.
He had just come back from Catalonia.
 
 He told me about an exhibition he saw on the sex lives of people in ancient Roman times.
It was most explicit (this is a family blog so I can’t go into the details)
 “ Things you could never even imagine “ he hinted at darkly.
There were other people in the gallery so he could not elaborate further.
Instead I thanked him and handed him a merk.
 
PS. This is my inter-active installation where folk tell me a story and if I think its good enough I give them merk, replica of a Scottish coin).

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.