samsticks

By samsticks

Passion for Pashley

This is a detail of our Pashley Tourmaster Tandem bike, which arrived at our place last week, having left my parent's garage in the UK (where it had been living for a while...) a couple of months ago.

We bought it as something fun for our wedding vehicle, and wrapped the old frame in white fabric for the occasion. I've been getting gradually more and more excited about the prospect of getting it to Melbourne and restoring it to its former glory (be under no illusion though - it still rides beautifully and can really pick up speed!). Can't wait to have all 3 of us on there for the Summer!

I emailed Pashley with the frame number yesterday and was happy to wake up to a return email from them telling me the date of fabrication (by hand!) in Stratford Upon Avon on August 8th 1979. Now I feel I have a bit more history to work to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.