Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Popa Chubby and Cinderella

This blip is about the experience rather than the picture, although check out the speed of the drum sticks.

I went to see Popa Chubby. Linked an example from YouTube here. (Hope the link works)

Popa was playing in a little venue in the Midlands with only about 100 people there. The base was so loud it vibrated through you and my ear drums still feel like they are under water a day later! The guitar solos were my favourite.

Popa was enjoying it so much it went on longer than expected and like Cinderella, I had to get back to the B&B before midnight. Got back with 5 minutes to spare but the outer doors had already been locked! Tried ringing and I could hear the phone ringing inside but no one was about. Saw some lights on in the upper floor and threw shingle at the window to get their attention. Luckily they heard and let us in avoiding spending a night in the car!

So I'm back blipping this on Tuesday evening.

thank you so much for your comments, stars and hearts for Baby Yellow Eyes. You just never know where a blip will turn up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.